top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Ganter, MUA

Bigger Boat

“You’re gonna need a bigger boat...”

Y’all. I love me some Shark Week. But in a way not common to the gen pub. In attempts to create something to kick off this Discovery Channel notable show last week, I sat down to throw this together but my mind wasn’t right. I so badly wanted to create that I stunted myself and paralyzed the very thing that sparks my fire. Ever have that happen? Everything was set up ... sitting on the floor, staring at my phone that was waiting patiently on its tripod and staring back at me as if to say “...soooo, are we gonna do this or nah?”, surrounded by makeup ... but I was completely void of thought.


So I put everything away, frustrated with myself. But I realized that if I had forced it ... it just wouldn’t have turned out well. I needed to be ok with that so I got over myself quickly.

Then yesterday happened and I was finally able to open the floodgates. While this was inspired by another piece, I added my own flair to make it more original 😉

I hope you enjoy watching this as much as I enjoyed finally being able to untether my own creative constraints. Oh, and sharing this would be super bad-ass of you 😉


Longer video but you can see how I lined everything up.





(music by INTRASol: ‘Abyssal’)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page