top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsey Ganter, MUA

Not a Bride-zilla

I typically don’t do brides because I need chill in my life right now BUT ... the minute Brooke messaged me last year and formally asked me to be her MUA for her wedding, I said “Hell Yeah!”

This is why I said yes: • she’s chill

She’s SO chill that, ON her wedding day, I said, “Yo, we never discussed what look you wanted 😬” to which she said, “I don’t care what you do. I trust you!”

I did some stretchy toe-touches and cracked my knuckles and went to work.

This is the woman who never wears makeup (which is fine!). But this is also the woman who I could tell had a bit more hitch in her giddyup when we were finished (or maybe it was the 🐝 excitement from earlier 😂).

No makeup or full glam, either way, she is a beautiful person. Thank you, my chill friend, for being so kind and fun on Thursday!




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prom!

bottom of page